His eyes…

 

His eyes were cornflower blue, the hue of the most magical things in life, the sea, the sky and all my reasons why – of yesteryear

The depths of his crystal blue eyes stared into mine, making love to my soul. (Kris Nacole)

His eyes were blue like an ocean deep – enormous waves pulled me underneath their surface, but I don’t know how to swim. So I choked on water and drowned in his love.

“… and with those eyes, you could have set the sky on fire, but you chose to burn me instead.”

“His eyes were the same color as the sea in a postcard someone sends you when they love you, but not enough to stay.” – Warsan Shire

Your eyes stole all my words away. (dj)

There’s an ocean in your eyes and I’d love nothing more than to drown in them.

I got lost in him, and it was the kind of lost that’s exactly like being found.

 

Related image

Leave a Reply

